MARION
AUDUBON SOCIETY

A Chapter of National Audubon Society

HOME Calendar
of Events
Membership
Form
Bird Rescue
& Links
Birding Sites Citizen Science Conservation Marion Co.Bird
Checklist & Photos
Contact Us

Calendar of Field Trips & Public Programs



MARION AUDUBON SOCIETY
Schedule for Meetings and Programs

Meetings and Programs for Marion Audubon members and guests
and prospective members will be held at the Discovery Center at Tuscawilla Park.
There will be a walk around the lake at 8:30. Center opens at 10:00
Refreshments will be available before the 10:15 Program Presentation
****

DECEMBER 18
CHRISTMAS BIRD COUNT
Judy Greenberg, Larry Sutton
****
JANUARY 13
OCALA’S WETLANDS GROUNDWATER RECHARGE PARK
Presented By RACHEL SLOCUMB
****
FEBRUARY 10 FIRST SATURDAY
RESTORING THE OCKLAWAHA RIVER
Presented By ERIKA RITTER
****
MARCH 10
PLANTS FOR BIRDS
Presented By JACQUI SULEK
****
APRIL 8 SUNDAY
ANNUAL PICNIC and BOOK SALE and RAFFLE
for MEMBERS AND GUESTS at FORT KING
Walk at 8:00 – Program at 10:30 – Food at 11:30

For a printer friendly copy of the above information click here
Member Program Schedule


MARION AUDUBON SOCIETY
NATURE WALK & KAYAK SCHEDULE
2017-2018

“Like” us on Facebook – Marion Audubon Society


TUSCAWILLA PARK NATURE WALKS
(829 NE Sanchez Ave,
Ocala, FL 34470)

Meet in the loby of the Discovery Center at 8:00 a.m.

2017-2018
Saturday, January 13, 2018
Saturday, February 10, 2018
Saturday, March 10, 2018
Saturday, April 14, 2018
Programs start at 10:00 a.m.

 

INDIAN LAKE STATE FOREST
(8126 NE 58th Ave., Silver Springs,
FL 34488)

Meet at the Bear-N-Oak Trailhead
at 8:00 a.m.

2017-2018
Saturday, February 24, 2018
Saturday, May 5, 2018

 

FORT KING NATIONAL HISTORIC LANDMARK PARK NATURE WALKS
(3925 E. Fort King St.,Ocala FL 34470)

Meet in front of the Visitor's Center at 8:00 a.m.

Saturday, January 6, 2018
Saturday, February 3, 2018
Saturday, March 3, 2018
Saturday, May 19, 2018


Annual Picnic, Program and Walk
Sunday, April 8, 2018
Walk at 8:30 am - Program at 11:00 am - Picnic at 12:00pm
All day Auction, Book sale and
other items

 

SILVER SPRINGS
CONSERVATION AREA
NATURE WALKS

(5415 NE 7th St., Ocala, FL 34470)

Meet at the trail entrance area
at 8:00 a.m.

Saturday, December 16, 2017
Saturday, March 17, 2018


 

SHOLOM PARK NATURE WALKS
(7110 SW 80th Ave., Ocala, FL 34481)

Meet at the trail entrance at 8:30 a.m.

Monday, January 15, 2018
Monday, February 12, 2018
Monday, March 12, 2018


 

SILVER SPRINGS FOREST
CONSERVATION AREA

(6381 CR 326, Silver Springs,
FL 34488)

Meet at the East 326 entrance
1.5 miles north of State Road 40
at 8:00 a.m.

Saturday, January 27, 2018
Saturday, March 31, 2018
Saturday, April 21, 2018


 

SILVER SPRINGS STATE PARK
KAYAK BIRDING

(5656 E. Silver Springs Blvd., Silver Springs, FL, 34488)

Meet at Silver Springs State Park (Main Entrance) Kayak Launch at 9:00 a.m.. You may rent your kayak at the kayak concession table as soon as you arrive. If you have your own kayak launch fee is $6 and you must bring life vest with a whistle. All kayakers are required to bring water, sun hat, lunch and a snack. Total time is four hours on the river. We will stop for a break at the ramp, which has bathrooms and tables, two miles downstream.

Friday, December 15, 2017
Friday, February 16, 2018
Friday, April 6, 2018


 



MARION COUNTY PUBLIC LIBRARY'S PROGRAMS

FOREST PUBLIC LIBRARY
(905 County Route 314A,
Ocklawaha, FL 32179)

Saturday January 20th, 2018
at 10:30 a.m.
"Birding 101"

Saturday, February 10th, 2018
at 10:30 a.m.
"Sandhill Cranes"



   

For a printer friendly copy of the above information click here
Nature Walks 2017-2018

Marion Audubon has a few pairs of binoculars for loan during our
outdoor activities. While enjoying the outdoors in Florida you should wear appropriate clothing and shoes, bring a hat, water, sun screen, binoculars and insect repellant.

Dates and times subject to change, visit our web site for updates.


Get outside and walk with Marion Audubon Society




HOME Calendar
of Events
Membership
Form
Bird Rescue
& Links
Birding Sites Citizen Science Conservation Marion Co.Bird
Checklist & Photos
Contact Us